MAC LORDE Pure Heroine (Amplified)

Today MAC release it’s amplified version of their very popular lipstick Heroine. MAC collaborated with Lorde to create the limited-edition lipstick called Pure Heroine (Amplified). Pure Heroine is a deep rich shade of plum with and amplified finish. I think Pure Heroine is a very pretty shade that can be worn at night, and if you have Heroine you can wear it during the day or whatever makes you feel good. Based on other amplified lipsticks that I have from MAC Pure Heroine will have a creme finish and more shine to it. It would have been nice if MAC also made the matching Heroine lip pencil available to purchase as well. If you don’t have the MACs Heroine lip pencil, you can go to your local Walgreens and purchase the Jordana lip pencil in deep purple for either $1.49 or $1.99 which waaaaay cheaper. If you want to purchase the limited-edition Pure Heroine (Amplified) for $16.00, MAC is also offering free overnight shipping just type in the CODE: NEXT to get your free shipping. I have purchase 2 for myself since it’s a limited edition you might want to head over to MAC website now!!! Once my order comes in I will give a swatch update. Mean while tell me what you think of the limited-edition pure Heroine. Is it a Yay or Nay for you?

lorde-mac-600x450

 

MAC-Pure-Heroine-Lipstick

 

*I am not affiliated with MAC Cosmetics or Lorde, all opinions are of my own.

2 Comments

  1. Oh man I was so excited for this release since I am absolutely obsessed with the heroine, I had it in my cart and then I changed my mind. It just doesnt look like what I expected and its not even matte or retro matte 😦 Please post a review ASAP!

Leave a Reply

