Earth’s Nectar

I have been searching for a pomade that is heavy enough to lay down my fly aways to give me a sleek and clean look when styling my hair. When going to Wal-Mart or Target I found various brands of pomade’s but had different chemicals that I couldn’t pronounce and never heard of. So I went to Google and googled natural hair pomade and the first thing that popped up was Earth’s Nectar Sweet Orange & Honey Pomade. Earth’s Nectar Hair and Skin Care are all natural products created by the owners of Natural Hair Resources Salon, that is located in my home town Houston, Texas. The Sweet Orange & Honey Pomade is an all natural pomade created with a blend of jojoba oil, almond seed oil, soy bean oil, cocoa seed butter, shea butter, vegetable wax and citrus essential oils. Earth’s Nectar products are pricey but you do get what you pay for, the Sweet Orange & Honey Pomade comes in a 8oz container for the price of $18.50. The Sweet Orange & Honey Pomade is a thick creamy pomade that melts very easily in your hands when rubbing the pomade in your hair. The citrus smell is strong but is not overwhelming, the scent will fade over time but remember a little goes a long way. I used the pomade to help me gain a clean and sleek look when styling my hair and I use the pomade to seal my ends as well. What I love about the Sweet Orange & Honey Pomade it leaves my hair very soft and helps with my flat twist and twist outs for a more polish look. Before I made my purchase I looked up and down on Earth’s Nectar website to see if they had a cheaper and smaller container but sadly they don’t. Usually I would complain about high priced products, but the Sweet Orange & Honey Pomade is really good and the amount you get for the price is not bad at all. I recommend this product to anyone who doesn’t mind spending a little money for hair products, there are other pomade products that are made with the same ingredients and work as well. But for me the Sweet Orange & Honey Pomade is what works for me and I just had to share this product. If you like to visit Earth’s Nectar and Natural Resources website just click on the links below, if you have been to Natural Resources Salon please tell me about your experience and what you had done to your hair. Thank you for checking out my blog and see you next time.   

DSC_0252

DSC_0254

Earth’s Nectar: http://earthsnectar.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index

Natural Hair Resources: http://www.naturalresourcessalon.com

*I am not affiliated with Earth’s Nectar or Natural Resources Salon, opinions about product are of my own. I paid and purchased product myself.

Leave a Reply

