So Divine and its by Cover Girl

I have never been a fan of lipstick before due to the fact I thought lipstick made my lips look even bigger and made me look like a clown. I would prefer just to wear clear or tinted lipgloss or just chap-stick. But after watching a lot of YouTube videos of lipstick swatches and how to match your lipstick the right way depending on the way you did your makeup. I have now feel in love with lipstick. When I started wearing lipstick at first I would stick to red, brown, and nude color lipstick. I would never dare to buy pink color lipstick at all. Especially after seeing Nicki Minaj Pink Friday lipstick by MAC. So one week I was watching a YouTube video of a YouTuber talking about Cover Girl Queen Collection, she was ranting and raving how she loved the Queen Collection and all of Cover Girls lipstick. The two lipstick she recommended was Berry Bling from Cover Girl Queen Collection and Cover Girl Divine #330. So I purchased both which each cost $7.98 I think. So I went home and tried on Divine since I have been hearing a lot of positive reviews about Divine #330. Let me tell you I love Divine so much that I had to go back and buy 2 more, luckily for me Walgreens was having a buy 1 and get one half off so I defiantly took advantage of that offer and plus I remembered I had a $1.00 off coupon from Walgreens on all Cover Girl products.

So Cover Girl Divine goes well on any skin tone which thats a plus for me when buying lipstick, because not everyone can wear every shade of lipstick. Cover Girl Divine moisturizes your lips very well and gives you nice shine which thats another plus for me, because I don’t really like putting lip gloss over my lipstick. Divine goes on thick on your lips so you don’t have to put on many layers for the color to show up on your lips. When removing Divine it left a stain on my lips, but it does come off with a makeup whips remover and eventually faded away. But the stain from the lipstick does give your lips a really nice tent, especially if you put a clear coat of lips gloss on your lips. Since Divine is some what of a bright lipstick, I just wore Studio Fix Concealer in NW45 to cover up blemishes and Studio Fix powder in NW45 to set the concealer, slightly highlighted my face, lightly put blush on my cheeks which I used Sweet Coco by MAC, and winged eyeliner and no eyeshadow. What I live about Divine it really brightens up your face and its affordable. I recommend everyone to buy a tube of Cover Girl Divine #330 its a must have. Like always thank you for checking out my blog and see you at the next blog.

*All opinions about the product is of my own and products were paid for and purchased by me. I don’t work for Cover Girl nor am I affiliated with Cover Girl.
2 thoughts on “So Divine and its by Cover Girl

  1. Beautiful color! If you like gloss, I suggest Darling Pink, Iced Pink and/or Rave in the Glazewear Sparkle and Shine lines from Avon. They're just $0.99 cents this week. I'm not trying to sell you something (although it would be nice 4u to buy ) but I've been a BIG fan of these colors for years. Try them out online, I have a virtual makeover tool, I'm also a blogger. Here's the fun virtual makeover link: http://shop.avon.com/shop/landing.aspx?department=vmo

Leave a Reply

