Twist Out and Braid Out

I ment to blog my first twist out and braid out weeks ago but things got a little busy for me in the past weeks. Now that I have a little free time I want to share my first twist out and braid out. I have been transitioning for 8 months now and since I am transitioning I have to come up with ways, to blend my permed hair with my new growth. What helps me blend the two textures are twist outs and braid outs. So this is my first duo which I think came out pretty well, but could have been better. The two products I used were Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie and Jane Carter Nourish & Shine. The Shea Moisture really enhanced my twist and braid outs and leaving my hair really soft and smooth. I used Jane Carter Nourish & Shine to help prevent my hair from frizzing up when taking down my twist and braids. Jane Carter Nourish & Shine really left my hair with a lot of shine which I loved. What I love about both products it didn’t make my hair feel heavy and made my hair smell really good. I recommend you to purchase these two products. Like always thank you for checking out my blog and see you at my next blog.

 

I used Shea Moisture to set my flat twist and my braids, and also used Jane Carter Nourish and Shine to prevent frizz when doing my twist and braid out.

*All products used were purchased and paid for by me, I am not affiliated with Shea Moisture or Jane Carter all opinions are my own.
 
*Like I stated in a previous blog this is my hair journey, and not everyone has the same routine when it comes to going natural. Like I stated in my previous blog this is my journey and routine. But I am always open to suggestions.