Hot Oil Treatment

So I washed my hair 2 days ago, and I decided to do my first hot oil treatmemt using Queen Helene Jojoba Hot Oil Treatment. I purchased Oueen Helene Jojoba Oil from Sallys Beauty Supply Store for $5.99. It is pure Jojoba oil which conditions and controls brittleness, breakage and split ends. I followed the directions that are written on the bottle which states, wash hair first then towl dry hair. I put the oil in my hair and scalp and message my scalp and combed my hair to make sure every strand of hair was oiled. I put a plastic cap on, and sat under a dryer for 5 to 10 minute’s. Washed the oil out as instructed and let my hair dried. I was not happy with the results at all!! Queen Helene Jojoba oil didn’t leave my hair condition, and my hair didn’t feel moisturized. It made my hair smell really good due to the fragrance in the oil. Queen Helene Jojoba Hot Oil felt more like I was shampooing my hair, and to be a oil it didn’t have a oily feeling at all. The oil had a dried wet feeling to it, if that makes sence to anyone. I read online that some people use Queen Helene Jojoba oil to seal there ends or combined it with other oils so I might try that just to use up the oil. There are some people who have Youtube review videos and tutorials using Queen Helene Jojoba Oil and had good results. For me it didn’t workout on “my hair”, I personally would not recommend Queen Helene Jojoba Hot Oil Treatment to anyone. But to each its own!!! It is safe to say I am going to stick with my Plamers Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Which actually leaves your hair condition and soft and I use Palmer Extra Virgin Oilve Oil to seal my ends as well. Please leave comments about your experience using Queen Helene Jojoba Hot Oil Treatment. Also leave any recommendations for other Jojoba oil brands that are really good. Like always thank you for checking out my blog, and see you at my next blog.
Leave a Reply

