I Dream of Greenie

My favorite look is the cat eye look it is simple to create and to me the cat eye look is very glamorous, timeless, and retro to me. I have done this look before using eyeshadow to create a cat eye look in pervious blogs. So I wanted to create this look again using Wet N’ Wild eyeshadow trio palette in I Dream of Greenie which I purchased at Walgreens for $2.99. I really like the Wet N’ Wild eyeshadow trio palettes because its cheap but they have a lot of bright colors to pick from. But I have to say you will need to find a really good eyeshadow base to help the eye shadow to stick and to make the eyeshadow pop, the base that I used for this particular look was Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer (original) Potion which helped for the eyeshadow to stick more to my lid. The only negative I have about Wet N Wild eyeshadow colors is that you constantly have to pack down the color in order for the color to actually show on your lid, compared to using MAC eyeshadow were I have to just do 1 to 2 swipes on my lid. Besides that Wet N Wild makes really good eyeshadows, and in my opinion Wet N Wild has the best creme eyeliner hands down.  With that said thank you for checking out my blog. Please rate, comment, or just look lol!!!!

 

Products Used:
MAC: Vanilla e/s (lid and highlight)
Brown Script  e/s (crease)
MAC: Expresso e/s (crease)
Wet N Wild Creame eyeliner
Maybelline  One by One Volume Express in Very Black 
MAC: Chromographic Pencil NC15/NW20 e/l
Wet N Wild: I Dream of Greenie e/s
Tools Used:
Sonia Kashuk bent eyeliner brush
Sonia Kashuk flat shader brush
MAC #217
Leave a Reply

